Society of Food Hygiene and Technology Awards

| Posted in ,

Society of Food Hygiene and Technology Awards

SOHFTe-356.jpgChris Turner Director of Rokill chaired the judging committee and announced the award winners at the prestigious Society of Food Hygiene and Technology awards at the Savoy hotel in London on 22nd November.

There were 7 categories and the awards were presented by Catherine Watkinson Chair of the Society.

Best new product sponsored by Waitrose
Winner: NSF – Insight
Finalists: Deb –Oxy-bac Handwash and Musgrave fresh seasonal lesser known fish.

Company of the year <100 employees sponsored by 3M and Musgrave
Winner: Anderson food Hygiene
Finalists: Advanced food safety and SVA

Company > 100 employees sponsored by 3M and Musgrave
Winner: RSSL
Finalists: Cranswick and Holchem

Best trainer sponsored by Highfield
Winner: Peter Rose
Finalists – Sylvia Anderson and Russell Parry

Best training company sponsored by Rokill
Winner: Anderson Food hygiene
Finalists advanced food safety and STS

Best auditor sponsored by Tate & Lyle
Winner: Jon Adams
Finalists Chantel Erard and Jennifer Crawford

Sofht award for the most significant contribution
Alec Kyriakides, Head of Product Quality, Safety & Supplier Performance
Sainsbury’s Supermarkets Ltd

The event was a great success with around 400 people attending. In addition £3647 was raised at the luncheon for the children’s charity Camille’s Appeal.

Chris Turner with Sylvia Anderson of Anderson Food Hygiene and Catherine Watkinson chair of the Society presenting the awards.

Back to News
© Rokill Ltd. 2022 All Rights Reserved.
Website designed and developed by Farrows